In some cases, you might want to convert a company contact to an unmanaged user. Instead of removing this contact and adding it again as a company user, you can use the ''convert contact to user'' option.
Before you do this, make sure you have enough available user licences.
Go to your company, and then to Contacts page.
Click Edit on the contact you wish to convert.
You will see a Convert to user button at the bottom left. Click on the button and confirm the conversion.
Once you confirm, this contact will become an un-managed user and will be moved from contacts to your company's directory.
Do you have questions? Please send us an e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org