You can manage each of the users in your company's directory as an admin. If a user is managed, you will also be able to manage his account settings and two-factor authentication. If a user is unmanaged, you will not be able to manage his account settings and enforce different policies to this user.
Go to the Directory and click Edit on the user you wish to manage.
Manage account page contains different options.
Account settings - manage basic account settings for managed users
Company roles - grant or revoke administrator role for this user
Organization Units - manage organization units for this user
Devices - manage devices used to log in to AppsCo for managed users
Two Factor Authentication - reset two-factor authentication for managed users
Shared resources - manage resources shared to this user and revoke access
Groups - manage groups for this user
Activity log - view activity log for this user
Manage account settings
If the user is managed, you will be able to open his/her's account settings by clicking Manage on the Settings card.
You can change basic account settings such as name, country, phone etc. You can set the profile as public or private.
By turning off the public profile, it will not be possible for other accounts to find this account on AppsCo - Personal and share resources.
When you are done with changes in Settings, click Save.
To change a password, click on the Change Password button to the bottom left. Write in the new password, confirm it and Save.
If the user is not managed, Manage button will be faded and you will not be able to access the account settings.
Promote user to admin
You can promote different users to admin. By giving them the admin role, you are granting them the permissions to manage the company instance. This means that users with admin role can add and remove other users and resources, manage company settings, billing and other features.
To give user an administrator role, switch on the toggle button on the Company roles card.
Add user to Organization Unit
To add a user to an Organization unit, click Manage on Organization unit card.
Click Add to organization unit button to open a list of company's organization units and add user to the one you select.
Click on the drop-down to select an organization unit and then click Add. User will be added to the selected organization unit.
Each company has one main organization unit by default. You can create different org. units and sub-organizations on the Directory page.
On the organization units list, you can always remove the user from any organization unit by clicking on Remove button.
For managed users, you can manage devices they login from.
On Manage Account page, on Devices card you will be able to see the total number of registered devices for this user. Click Manage to open the detailed view.
You will be able to see a list of all registered devices (devices this user used to log in to AppsCo). Each device card shows information such as which browser was used, operating system, device, browser fingerprint etc.
If you click Disapprove the user will no longer be able to log in to AppsCo from this device.
If the user is managed and has set up two-factor authentication, you can reset the two-factor configuration. When two-factor is reset, user can configure the two-factor again.
This option can help the user to get back access to locked accounts in case they have lost the device they used to generate authentication codes for two-factor.
To reset the Two-factor, click Manage on Two Factor Authentication card. This option will only be available if the user is managed.
For each user you can see the total number of shared resources and manage them. Click on All button on Shared resources card to view the list.
All the shared resources will be visible on the list.
Revoke - You can Revoke the access to any of the resources by clicking Revoke button. This means, the user will no longer have this resource on his company dashboard and will no longer be able to access it.
Claims - You can change claims (login credentials) for the selected resource for this user. Claims can be changed only if the resource is set to be configured individually - meaning that credentials are separately configured for each shared resource. Click Claims to open a dialog.
Enter the new claims and then click save to Save the changes. Claims on this user's shared resource are now changed.
Groups card shows all groups the user is added to. To remove user from one or multiple groups, click Manage button.
To remove a user from a group, click Remove button on the group card. Remember that once the user is removed from a group, he will loose the access to all resources shared to this group.
Company can view user activity in Activity Log. All actions performed by the selected user are logged into Activity log. Auditing enables admins to follow and have better visibility over AppsCo usage and all company related events.
Activity log card shows the most recent events. To view all events performed by this user, click All.
The detailed view shows a list of all events including precise time of event, IP address and action.
If you have any questions, please send us an email to email@example.com